School Council

Keysborough Primary School Council Members school council2

Executive Officer: Leanne Armao (School Principal)

President: Cindy Pilepich (Parent)

Vice President: Don Williams (Parent)

Treasurer: Luke Low (Parent)

Correspondence Secretary: Lynne Ferris (Leading Teacher)

Minutes Secretary: Pat Hill (Assistant Principal)

Additional Parent Members: Tom Holt, Mitesh Shah, Geoff Lanigan and Thea Im

Additional DEECD Member: Ian Archbold (Assistant Principal) and Kathy Govender (Teacher)

Community Member: Jenny French

The Keysborough Primary School Council plays an active role in the school.

School Council

  • assists in the governance of the school
  • ensures that its decisions are in the best interests of the students
  • enhances the educational opportunities of students at the school
  • ensures the school comp[lies with government regulations, guidelines and policies

School Council elections are held each year in Term 1.

Strategic Plan


Our School Review took place in December 2014 and our new School Strategic Plan has been written and approved by the Regional Office.